Providing charitable assistance to the Law Enforcement community and citizens of Clackmas County

CCPOA Awards Five College Scholarships

The CCPOA has awarded College one-year scholarships to five children of CCPOA members for the 2007-2008 academic year. The recipients are Rachelle Northcraft, Jess Smith, Andrew McCuistion, Nicole Layng and Amy Zacher. Altogether there were eleven applicants. A committee chaired by CCPOA First Vice President Jeff Smith (no relation to awardee Jess Smith) spent a considerable amount of time reviewing the applications and selecting the recipients. This year is a transition year to the implementation of the new Scholarship program, which is a more competitive process meant to inspire academic excellence. There will be three permanent one-year scholarships, the Jimmy Shoop Memorial Scholarship, the Bill Bowman Memorial Scholarhip and the Damon Coates Heroism Scholarship. Additional scholarships will be awarded based on applications received, indicating academic excellence and financial need. Complete information and the application for the 2008-2009 academic year can be found on the CCPOA website at and click on 'Scholarships'.
Copyright © 2021 Clackamas County Peace Officers’ Benevolent Foundation.